Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency – February 11, 2020

A special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency was held at the Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency, 27234 Bouquet Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91350, at 6:00 PM on Tuesday, February 11, 2020. A copy of the Agenda is inserted in the Minute Book of the Agency preceding these minutes.

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

B. J. Atkins, Tom Campbell (Arrived at 6:10 PM), Ed Colley, Kathy Colley, Robert DiPrimio, Jeff Ford, Jerry Gladbach, Maria Gutzeit, R. J. Kelly, Gary Martin, Dan Mortensen and Lynne Plambeck.

DIRECTORS ABSENT:

William Cooper.

Also present: Matthew Stone, General Manager; Joe Byrne, General Counsel; April Jacobs, Board Secretary; Steve Cole, Assistant General Manager; Brian Folsom, Chief Engineer; Eric Campbell, Chief Financial and Administrative Officer; Keith Abercrombie, Chief Operating Officer; Rochelle Patterson, Director of Finance and Administration; Mike Alvord, Director of Operations and Maintenance; Dirk Marks, Director of Water Resources; Cris Perez, Director of Tech Services; Kathie Martin, Public Information Officer; Ed Means, Means Consulting; and member(s) of the public.

President Martin called the meeting to order at 6:03 PM. A guorum was present.

Upon motion of Director Gladbach, seconded by Director K. Colley and carried, the Agenda was approved by the following voice votes (Item 4):

Director Atkins	Yes	Director Campbell	Not Present
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Yes
Director Cooper	Absent	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Vice President Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Yes	Director Kelly	Yes
President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Yes		

Review and Discussion of the Strategic Plan was facilitated by Ed Means who reviewed Goal highlights and FY 2020/21 focus areas (Item 5).

Upon motion of Director Mortensen, seconded by Director Atkins and carried, the meeting was adjourned at 7:19 PM by the following voice votes (Item 6):

Director Atkins	Yes	Director Campbell	Yes
Director E. Colley	Yes	Director K. Colley	Yes
Director Cooper	Absent	Director DiPrimio	Yes
Director Ford	Yes	Vice President Gladbach	Yes
Vice President Gutzeit	Yes	Director Kelly	Yes
President Martin	Yes	Director Mortensen	Yes
Director Plambeck	Yes		

April Jacobs, Board Secretary

ATTEST:

Say Mart President of the Board

